It's almost summer, almost warm enough to swim



Sommarlovet är här, jag är tom. Jag tänkte slänga ihop en iTunesplaylist med sommarpepp för att muntra upp mig själv, men det gick inte. Istället blev det en spellista full av låtar som beskriver sommaren på riktigt. På ett sätt som överensstämmer med hur det känns inuti. Håna mig.

Kings Of Convenience - Gold In The Air Of Summer
Belle & Sebastian - I Know Where The Summer Goes
Saturday Looks Good To Me - All Our Summer Songs
Kristoffer Åström & Hidden Truck - Summer Version
Andreas Mattsson - Summer of Speed
Jonathan Richman - That Summer Feeling
The Magnetic Fields - I Don't Believe In The Sun
Phoenix - Summer Days
Hello Saferide - I Thought You Said Summer Is Going To Take The Pain Away (För en gångs skull suger inte Annika Norlin.)
Jason Collett - Almost Summer
The Elected - Sun, Sun, Sun
David Sandström - Here's For Summer


Jag loggade in på
Myspace och såg att min älskade syster var online. Jag har saknat henne så mycket den senaste tiden att det är löjligt, och nu när jag plötsligt inte är utfattig längre verkar det rätt säkert att jag kan åka och hälsa på henne i vinter. Good God, saknad, saknad, saknad. Älsklingen. >>Goodnight Wendy<< är det enda viktiga Timo Räisänen givit mig. Corny as hell, men kärlek får vara corny ibland.

As I lay me down to sleep I can’t see for a thousand dreams.
But Wendy, as I look into your faded eyes.
Wendy, I see something’s wrong.
Yes Wendy, baby, something’s wrong.

As we walk the long long streak, I can see you’re a little weak.
But Wendy see me walking next to you, cause Wendy, I’ve been there too.

As we talk until late at night I’ll be right here until you’re all right.
So Wendy can’t you open up for me?
Wendy, baby can’t you see when you wake up, baby, it’s just me.

Wendy, can’t you see?

As I look into your dark and faded eyes. Goodnight Wendy, goodnight.
Goodnight.



Kommentarer
Postat av: Alexia

Fantastiskt bra låtlista!


Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback